22 thoughts on “Chandragiri

    • This is at Shravan BelegoLa in Karnataka… a Jain heritage site. This one is at the smaller hill, just opposite to this hill, the largest monlith statue is carved… will post the pic soon (as soon as my home pc revives!!!)

    • I am sure it might have been a challenge, but in out India we find so many such architectures across the sub-continent… it makes me proud… every single time! 🙂

      • How do you know I am from Karnataka 🙂 ?
        In any case, I have been wanting to document Karnataka in pictures for a very long time. Want to join that project? We document all temples, forts, mountains, places of worship and natural beauty! It would be a lifetime’s project.

  1. What amazing, architecture, Sakhi. And love this in black and white. It just shows the texture and details. Just beautiful. Thanks for sharing this part of your world. It must be wonderful to live among such beauty. 🙂

    • I am glad Katie that you liked this pic. We have such wonders all over India and yes, it’s amazing to be surrounded by such wonders. But do have our share of ugliness around too… though no complaints 🙂 Hope you can come here one day and witness the wonders yourself 🙂

      • Ugliness? Hope you were not hinting at me 😛 But yeah.. whenever I go back to my hometown for weekends, I realize how beautiful the world is. And then I start dreading the return journey back to my work-o-city 😦

        • .. whenever I go back to my hometown for weekends, I realize how beautiful the world is. And then I start dreading the return journey back to my work-o-city

          I know what you mean.. 😦

Your views on my photography...