A little high and a dip…

“The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.” – Franklin D. Roosevelt

Why this quote with such a safe sport, you might be wondering… Well, I was afraid of water for years, since childhood when my swimming coach had thrown me off the diving board. I never ventured into the waters after that near drowning experience. Later, as I grew up, I realized I was missing out on something very important. I took up a challenge with myself a couple of years ago to take my fear head on and yes, I could do it. I am not an ace swimmer by any means, but yes, now I will not drown in a swimming pool for sure! πŸ˜†

Para-sailing is one of my favourite water sports. It is exhilarating to see the world around you from that height, mid air, just tied to a speeding boat. And it is even more fun when the boat driver makes you take a dip in the water and you are caught unawares…

9 thoughts on “A little high and a dip…

    • πŸ˜† πŸ˜† If that is the case, then you MUST try this sport. It is super safe and once you taste the adrenaline rush, you will want to do it again and again πŸ™‚

  1. It indeed is .. Thank god for NCC in india I did a lot of para sailing then .. and power flying too ..

    It is a adrenalin rush … Try sky diving you willl love it if you loved this

    • I got goose bumps by just thinking about sky diving!! i hope it is more fun than dangerous as it sounds!! πŸ™‚

      And when are you posting those pictures you promised?

  2. Yikes! I only learned how to swim as an adult. Eventually I became a certified scuba diver but I don’t know if I could ever do para-sailing. I’d probably forget to do something and break my neck in the process. However, one of my sons did it last summer in Vietnam and loved it.

    • Certified scuba diver!!! O_O WOW!! that’s so cool πŸ™‚

      Parasailing is easy and fun sport. You wouldn’t break anything πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Your views on my photography...

