Marigold

19 thoughts on “Marigold

  1. You’ve captured a warm, sensual aspect of marigolds that I’d never noticed before. They always seemed to me to be such bland, characterless flowers. Thank you for opening my eyes.

    • Awww… That’s such a compliment Amy 🙂

      I too find some flowers (e.g. bouganville) that feels bland (may be due to over exposure, I see them around all the time!). After your comment, now I am tempted to explore these flowers too 🙂

      • Sakhi, I think you’re right about the over exposure. I feel that way about commercially grown roses too. I don’t understand all the hype about them. Wild roses – well, that’s another matter altogether.

Your views on my photography...

