Wrap

 

17 thoughts on “Wrap

  1. This came to me when I saw this lovely picture. It reminded me of my lotus pond back home.
    “Let my colors bring you to me,
    let me fragrance draw you closer.
    Let my thousand tender petals
    brush against your face.
    For then, you shall know you have me.
    Oh Shams! Minutes are like epochs, in anticipation,
    Come and behold my beauty.
    What is here today, will be not, tomorrow.
    So why trepidate?
    Come. Come back home.”

  2. Thanks! I hope so too. I want to post these words onto my blog, and, with your permission, can I use your picture? (I will of course give you credits for it).

  3. Sakhi and Akhil, how beautifully your photo and words go together. For some time now I’ve been working on a large painting of a lotus flower. They are certainly a marvel to behold.

Your views on my photography...

